Our clinic will remain open during the COVID-19 pandemic. Learn More or Call us: 847-548-9470 Get Directions

Describe yourself in 3 words or less: 
Living by grace

Favorite beverage: 
A Porter

Favorite place to hide: 
On a beach towel in Kauai

A lifelong resident of Antioch, Debbie joined TOPS in 2001 as a therapy assistant. She brought with her a strong work ethic along with a portfolio of business and management experience that contributes to her passion for quality customer care. Debbie resides with her husband of 32 years, Andy, in Antioch with Kalee, their 14.5-year-old dachshund/cattle dog rescue. Over the years their home has also become a haven for many of the stray felines in the area. They have had up to 10 cats at any one time take up residence, deciding the Calin home was a more comfortable place to enjoy life than out on the street scrounging for their next meal. With half the group over 18 and the younger, still maturing, half now 3, there is never a dull moment in the Calin household.

Debbie is blessed to be Bunica (Buni) to five grandchildren. With three boys, 11-16, and two granddaughters, 3 and 1.5, her human family mirrors her fur family when it comes to energy and playfulness. When you don’t find her at TOPS she is either caring for her aging parents or on the floor laughing and playing with her granddaughters. To keep up her own level of stamina for all this family fun, Debbie jazzercise 6-7 days a week and runs long for those causes that are passionate to her. She has successfully completed two Chicago Marathons and multiple half-marathons running in support of Oasis for Orphans, a holistic Christian orphanage in Kenya.

The hardest thing for Debbie to do is nothing. She recently asked her parents for their advice on life. Celebrating 66 years of marriage, Dad, 88 and Mom, 86, echoed “work hard, play hard”. Debbie does just that.

Contact Us

TOPS Veterinary Rehabilitation

Location

1440 East Belvidere Road Grayslake, IL 60030

Clinic Hours

Mon-Thu: 8am-8pm
Fri: 8am-5pm
Sat: 8am-1pm
Sun: Closed